THE KNOCKS

artworks-000008519757-ggt6yn-originalThere are so many good Knocks songs  honestly didn’t know which ones to put in here and what to leave out.

The Knocks are two producers that I aspire to meet one day. It will be a chilly, rainy afternoon and a downpour/lighting storm will strike and we will all run under the nearest place that is dry. When we are all hiding under an awning so we don’t get wet and well start talking about music, then one, or both of them will kiss me and tell me i’ll have backstage passes to their shows for the rest of my life. eventually they will both fall in love with me and i’ll have to chose, probably both… but I digress.

imageedit_4_8099228288-9567

There are too many amazing projects that these two have worked on/interesting facts about the friends so i’ll just list them out to make it easier on both of us:

  • They call themselves the knocks because when they first started out the neighbors would always knock on their door to turn down the music
  • Before focusing on their own music and remixes, they were producing beats and remixes for the likes of Katy Perry, Britney Spears, Marina & the Diamonds, Flo-Rida, Sky Ferreira, Theophilus London (LOVE), Ellie Goulding, and others
  • NME magazine named The Knocks as one of the “20 hottest producers in music” in 2010
  • they have done collaborations with Fred Falke, , Icona Pop, Fetty Wap, Cam’ron, Wyclef Jean, Carly Rae Jepsen, Matthew Koma, Magic Man, Alex Newell, POWERS, Phoebe Ryan, Justin Tranter, Walk the Moon, and X Ambassadors
  • I guess there really wasn’t that much cool stuff to report. I just like making lists and I love their music.

Since WordPress wont let me make and mixes for you using 8tracks I included some Knocks songs on soundcloud for your listening pleasure. I don’t know about you but this music makes me want to have a serious pool party!!!mob_header

One thought on “THE KNOCKS

Leave a Reply

